Skip to Content

Home > Engineering > History

History (Subscribe)


Edwin H. Armstrong

Radio's premier inventor, Edwin H. Armstrong was responsible for the Regenerative Circuit (1912), the Superheterodyne Circuit (1918), the Superregenerative Circuit (1922) and the complete FM System (1933). His inventions and developments form the backbone of Radio Communications as we know it.

Review It Rate It Bookmark It